Rohingya Vision

The European Rohingya Council (ERC) General Election 2015

The European Rohingya Council (ERC) General Election 2015
February 11
05:46 2015

Rohingya Vision TV

The European Rohingya Council (ERC) is pleased to announce the results and structures of the 2015 ERC General Election. The 2015 ERC General Election took place on 8th February 2015 at Best Werstern Kampen Hotel, Oslo – Norway.

A general election of the European Rohingya Council (ERC) must take place every two years, and it generally runs the full two-year term.

There was an observing board having the honorable guests; Dr. Ambia Parveen Haroon from Germany, Dr. Khubaib from Netherland and Mr. U Hla Maung from Norway who observe and supervise the election. They acted as caretaker authority until a new person is elected.  The thirteen Council members from eleven different countries of the Europe are; Sabir Ahmed from the United Kingdom, Haroon Yusuf from France, Ayub Chowdhury from Switzerland, Sayed from Italy, Mohamed Shamed from Austria, Abu Kalam from Sweden, U Hla Tin from Denmark, Zahedul Haque from Netherland, Osman Johar from Republic of Ireland, Ibrahim Mohamed and Hussain Azmi from Germany, Khairul Amin and Naing Win Zahid from Norway.

According to ERC constitution, the Council Members elected Chairman, Vice-Chairman, General Secretary and Secretariats of the European Rohingya Council (ERC) are:

Mr. Khairul Amin (Norway) Chairman

U Hla Tin (Denmark) Vice-chairman

Mohamed Ibrahim (Germany) General Secretary

Council Members:

Mohamed Shahed Austria
U Hla Tin Denmark
Sabir Ahmed England
Haroon Yusuf France
Mohamed Ibrahim Germany
Housin Azmi Germany
Sayed Italy
Zahedul Haque Netherland
Khaiurl Amin Norway
Naing Win Zahid Norway
Osman Johar Republic of Ireland
Abul Kalam Sweden
Ayub Chowdhury Switzerland
Five secretariat groups:
International lobby group.
Ambia Perveen MBBS, MD
Khubaid MBBS
Zahedul Haque
Abul Kalam
Osman Johar
Media & Information.
Haroon Yusuf
Mohammed Rafique
Mohamed Farooq
Culture &
Naing Win Zahid
Sabir Ahmed
Sha Alam
Towheed Hasan


Ambia Perveen MBBS, MD
Khubaib MBBS
Haikal Monsoor MBBS
Hussain Azmi
Treasury and Finance
Zahedul Haque
Hussain Azmi
Sayed Alam
Mohamed Naeem
Waris Ahamed

Additionally, more than seventeen new members have joined to ERC on the day of general election. The European Rohingya Council (ERC) clarified all projects, progressions, implementations, monthly member fees, expenditures, infrastructures, and future plan with respective legal and relevant documents to the all participants. 

The European Rohingya Council (ERC) was formed to seek permanent political & social solution to the problems faced by Rohingya and to strive for restoration of our citizenship in Arakan state of Myanmar (Burma). 

The 2015 General Election of ERC has elected Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary General, a council comprising 13 members, and 5 secretariats for a two-year term.

Contributed by Mohammed Farooq,

To send feedback, please email to:



About Author



Related Articles