RVISION August 16, 2016

Akkyab: A committee of 9 members to be formed to conclude the issues in Arakan (Rakhine) state, said U Ye Aung in a meeting held in township hall on 15th August 2016.

In the meeting held Human Rights commissioner U Mya Aung, some people from Maung community and 15 Arakanese Rohingya attended, where government representative Al Haj U Aye Lwin was also seen.

New committee’s structure was also described, which will be consisted of 2 from Maung community, 2 from Rohingya Community, 2 from Burmese community and 3 others from different communities whom will be obeyed by all 3 communities.

A Rohingya activists named to be U Aung Thin said “if all our rights are restored according to the international laws, we will cooperate and work with the newly formed committee”.

Now all the communities especially persecuted Rohingyas are waiting eagerly to see the work of the newly formed committee, as many attempts failed due to the selfish interest of Maugh and previous military governments.

Edited by: Arifa

To send reports and feedback, please email to: editor@rvisiontv.com